Skip to Content

Guided Labyrinth Meditation Walk

The Spa at Sea Island

Around the world, labyrinths are used as a tool to help clear the mind, calm anxieties, and deepen self-knowledge or spiritual growth. While a labyrinth is not a maze, it is a walking meditation device with a single winding path from the edge to the center. At Sea Island, our labyrinth is a replica of the ancient Cretan design – featuring a classic seven-course circuit that represents the seven days of the week, seven chakras, and seven musical tones.

Join Veriditas-certified facilitator, Margaret Bosbyshell, for a monthly, guided meditation in our garden labyrinth as we honor the changing of seasons and other special dates. In each experience, guests will begin by setting their intentions with a “finger tracing labyrinth” exercise, followed by guided breath work, and an introduction into labyrinth meditation.

Ages 18 years and older are welcome. 

Scheduled Labyrinth Walks:
Tuesday, February 21
at 5 p.m.
Monday, March 20 at 5 p.m.: Spring Equinox
Wednesday, April 5 at 5 p.m.: Easter Celebration
Thursday, April 20 at 5 p.m.
Saturday, May 6 at 1 p.m.: World Labrinth Day
Wednesday, June 21 at 5 p.m.: Summer Solstice
Wednesday, July 12 at 5 p.m.
Monday, August 21 at 5 p.m.
Thursday, September 21 at 5 p.m.: Autumn Equinox
Thursday, October 21 at 5 p.m.
Tuesday, November 21 at 4 p.m.: Thanksgiving Celebration
Thursday, December 21 at 4 p.m.: Winter Solstice

 

Price:

Complimentary